American Airlines Opens
Online Gambling Website?
Guess Again!
By Christopher Costigan,
Gambling911.com
Say it isn't so.
American Airlines (and
most airlines for that
matter) have been
cutting services,
charging fees on extra
bags, and simply cutting
costs to the point where
we gotta ask "What's
next? Will we all be
sitting on the floor
when these airlines
remove seats?".
While in San Jose, Costa
Rica last week we were
left sitting on the
tarmac for three hours
because "someone lost
the flight plan". In
fairness, that wasn't
American's fault from
what we understand. But
it just goes to
highlight how horrible
flying is these days. So
have airlines resorted
to starting their own
online gambling
websites?
Well, not so fast.
Gambling911.com is here
to get to the bottom of
this.
First off, no American
Airlines is not running
an online gambling
website. But if one were
to check out
www.betfirstclass.com it
might appear as
otherwise.
Here's the skinny. The
folks from BetFirstClass
decided to throw an
online sports book
together prior to the
upcoming football season
in hopes of reeling in
as many "suckers" as
possible so they could
make a quick buck. In
order to do so, they
shied away from actually
spending any money on -
say - graphics people
and web designers.
Instead they got the
nifty idea to pull up,
not one, but two photos
of an American Airlines
jet, minus the airline's
name. But the idea is
subliminal. People see a
familiar image of the
American Airline
aircraft and immediately
think of a "positive
familiar experience" and
some individuals will be
led to think that this
bogus shop is linked to
American.
Already there are people
who are under the
misconception that
BetFirstClass is
associated with SBG
Global, a respected
online gambling company
located in Costa Rica.
That's because the folks
from BetFirstClass stole
much of SBG's "about us"
section of their
website, forgetting to
remove references to SBG
Global. Talk about
cutting costs. DOH!
Rest assured, if
American Airlines were
to get into the Internet
gambling sector, we
seriously doubt that
www.aa.com would be
linked to a website like
the aforementioned
company has put out.
Needless-to-say, we
already know SBG Global
is not very happy about
this situation. We
seriously doubt American
Airlines will be all too
thrilled either.
|